One Northern Devon Communities Group

The One Northern Devon Communities group is a 6-weekly forum where representatives from the One Communities and related organisations meet to share information, ideas and discuss common barriers. Where solutions can’t be found, these are escalated to the One Northern Devon alliance of partners. 

The forum aim’s to:

  • connect the One Communities
  • promote joint working amongst different communities
  • provide a forum where wider organisations can reach the ‘One’s’
  • tackle issues together which affect different communities
  • become an integral part of the wider Devon Integrated Care system, via the Northern Local Care Partnership, with the ability to draw in a broader partnership who are involved in services beyond health but vital to its wider determinants
  • ensure wider strategies are localised and achievable

For our full terms of reference see OND Communities Group ToR 

Files for our next meeting

Agenda: tbc

Past minutes: OC group meeting notes 24-4-24

Current members

OND One Communities group rep: Louise Flagg – 

Kay Brennan (KB) Chair of One Community and GP
Penny Manley – Royal Devon University NHS Healthcare Trust 
One Northern Devon staff
James Lander (JL) Communities Support and Development Manager
Andrea Beacham (AB) Partnerships and GP Liaison, OND
Simon Rapsey (SR) Service Manager
Tom Dart (TD) OND, Community Flow Coordinator
One Atlantic
Trudi Mackie-Brown (TB) One Atlantic Community developer
Tom Humphreys Chair of One Atlantic
One Barnstaple
Ella McCann (EM) Community Developer Barnstaple Town Council (One Barnstaple)
Louise Flagg (LF) NDVS / Co-Chair of One Barnstaple
Chelsea Wills One Barnstaple Community Developer 
Rosie Mahoney (RM) Barnstaple Town Council Community Developer
One Ilfracombe
Steve Seatherton (SS) One Ilfracombe Programme Manager
Charmaine Lovett (CL) One Ilfracombe / Ilfracombe Town Council project officer
Neil Ingram OND / One Ilfracombe
One South Molton
Emily Abbott and Verity Hanson – Community Developers  
Live Well In Braunton
Andrea Mules (AM) Community Developer Live Well In Braunton
Holsworthy & District Community Forum
Alison Skinner (AS) TTVS Community developer
Geoff Cusick (GC) Chair of the Holsworthy & District Community Forum
Sue Banks (SBa), Resident
Torrington 100
Simone Thompson (ST) CEO of TTVS / Chair of Torrington 100
Amanda Smithson – Community Developer
Roxi Reeder (RR) Partnerships and Social Policy Lead, Navigate
Tara Rundle (TR) Community Mental Health Development Lead
Hannah Shackleton (HS) Partnership officer, Active Devon
Tom Mack (TM ) Active Devon
Katie Wilkinson (KW) Devon Wildlife Trust
Gemma Rous (GR) Penguin Foundation
Neil Blackburn (NB) Active Devon
Amanda Bowen (ABo) TTVS
Marie Gould (MG) NDVS CEO
Alison Pope (AP) Co-op Member Pioneer
Executive non-departmental public body
Daphne Marston (DM) – Natural England, Regional Health and Environment Lead Advisor, South West
Bev Triggs (BT) North Devon Council
Staci Dorey Torridge District Council
Paul Collinge (PC) Devon County Council
Rob Ward (RW) Barnstaple Town Council
Primary Care
Verity Hookway (VH) Social Prescriber (TTVS)
Sarah Milton (AM) Wellbeing Lead, Barnstaple Alliance PCN
Sharon Bates (SB) Litchdon Medical Centre
Community Care
Des Hutchins Community Manager RDUH
Integrated Care
Jenny Ball (JB) Locality Change Coordinator
Nicola Mitchell (NM) One Devon ICB, Population Health management
Public Health
Charlotte Pavitt (CP) Consultant in Public Health
Sarah Phillips (SP) Public Health Practitioner
Kate Ogilvie (KO) SWAHSN
Richard Blackwell (RB) Social Director of Insight, Data Analyst, SWAHSN